My fave type of icing…so none beauty related


BUTTERCREAM ~ I plan on whipping some of this up tonight while me and my b/f decorate v-day cookies, eat strawberries, a yummy dinner, and watch a movie!

This is some I made a few weeks back, it was so good!


The icing on a cake I made, doesn’t it look delicious!

Recipe below:

2 cups (230 grams) confectioners sugar (icing or powdered sugar), sifted

1/2 cup (113 grams) unsalted butter, room temperature

1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

2 tablespoons milk or light cream


Recipe courtesy of: http://www.joyofbaking.com

Leave a Reply

