Swatches > Sweet & Edgy|Essence Fabuless & Flowers

 

DSC04864  

In keeping with my promise to swatch and review the Essence products from my Ulta haul, I present the nail color:  Fabuless <—cute name, right?!  The pictures with the flash are much more accurate, but I went ahead and posted a non-flash (below).  Fabuless is a dark charcoal (how redundant…but that’s honestly the best way to describe it) that has a little bit of shimmer/pearlescent to it.  Its not your typically flat, black nail polish, although its not one of those super rich shiny polishes. 

DSC04860

The consistency is quite nice for a .99 cent polish.  I had no problems with application, however 2 coats minimum is needed.  I didn’t find it particularly thick or thin, just a regular smooth consistency.  The bottle claims that it dries in one second, however I can’t say that completely true for me.  I’ll say it was completely dry to the touch after about 7-10 secs.  Even without a top coat this polish looks pretty good, but I did apply the China Glaze Fast Forward Top Coat on top for a more finished look. I also decided to jazz up the polish w/ a single white stamped flower.  I thought it added good balance and an elegant look to the near-black polish.  Overall, I really like this polish and I plan to purchase more from the line.

DSC04852

DSC04867

Available @ Ulta.com and Ulta stores.

Price: $.99/ea

Size:  0.1 fl. oz.   

 

xoxo,

 

~Tenns

3 thoughts on “Swatches > Sweet & Edgy|Essence Fabuless & Flowers

Leave a Reply

