What I’ve been up to

Well everything pretty much. Lots of big and exciting changes in my life. I couldn’t really divulge much earlier, but now I’ve decided to share a little of what been going on with me and where I’ve been. Basically, I’ve been in training to become and officer in the United States Marine Corps for the past 2 1/2 months. It’s been a long and rigorous process. I commissioned this past Saturday, Dec 16 as a 2nd Lieutenant in the USMC. Next to graduating high school, college, and being born it was one of the proudest moments of my life. To be honest, I’m still digesting it, because it all feels so surreal. Now, instead of wearing painted fingernails and a smokey eye everyday, I wear cammies and a bun in my hair. Its honestly not that bad of an adjustment. I save a lot of time in the morning, but I do miss wearing makeup and nail polish sometimes. I wear a little bit of concealer, light powder, and mascara on a daily basis now. It’s about as much as you can get away with wearing while in uniform. Again, no complaints here, because I’m now a part of the most elite and one of the most prestigous organizations in the world. Anyhow, that was just a quick word on what I’ve been doing. If you have specific questions about my experience in joining the military or general questions, please feel free to contact me.

Leave a Reply

